18 Apr 2018

2018 IAAF World U20 Championships team announced

2018 IAAF World U20 Championships team announced

Author: HP Admin  /  Categories: News, High Performance News  / 




An exciting team of 11 athletes has been selected for the 2018 IAAF World U20 Championships in Tampere, Finland in July.

The team features a number of New Zealand’s talented youngsters:

Imogen Ayris                                  Pole Vault - Takapuna Athletics Club

Ryan Ballantyne                             Shot Put - Christchurch Old Boys Athletic Club

Christopher Dryden                       10,000m - Christchurch Avon Athletics

Olivia McTaggart                           Pole Vault - North Harbour Bays

Nicholas Moulai                             1500m - Papanui Toc H Athletic Club

Nick Palmer                                    Shot Put - Hasting Athletic Club

Isaiah Priddey                                 1500m - Hamilton City Hawks Athletics

Katrina Robinson                           1500m, 3000m - Auckland City Athletics

Lucy Sheat                                     100m, 200m - Marlborough Athletics

Samuel Tanner                               1500m - Athletics Tauranga

Maddison-Lee Wesche                  Shot Put - Waitakere City Athletic Club

The Team Leader for this Championship in Tim Driesen. Jess Jones will assist as the Operations Manager. Further team management appointments will be be made shortly. 


Number of views (6219)      Comments (0)


Search News

Copyright 2020 by Athletics New Zealand