Social Links



9 May 2018

2018 World Mountain Running Championships Team Announced

2018 World Mountain Running Championships Team Announced

Author: HP Admin  /  Categories: News, High Performance News  / 

Athletics NZ has announced the selection of nine athletes to compete at the 2018 World Mountain Running Championships in Canillo, Andorra on 16 September.

The team has been named based on performances at the Athletics New Zealand Mountain Running Championships in Central Otago in March. 

The team of four senior men, four senior women and one junior man will be led by 2018 national champions Niam McDonald and Sabrina Grogan.

Junior Men

Ben Williams 

Senior Men

Niam MacDonald    Wellington Scottish
Harry Burnard         Wellington Scottish
Dwight Grieve         Fiordland
Matthew Scott         Chrictchurch Avon

Senior Women

Sabrina Grogan       University of Canterbury
Nancy Jiang            Hamilton City Hawks
Sarah Douglas        Christchurch Avon
Sophie Smith          Athletics Nelson


Click to read the Selection Policy for the Championships

Find out more about the Championships


Number of views (3367)      Comments (0)

Copyright 2019 by Athletics New Zealand |